Posted by: blogsforbobs | June 7, 2012

Face Book 500 Competition

When we started our humble facebook page and twitter accounts it was to keep connected with our past, present and future guests. We love keeping you updated with the happenings around Simon’s Town, sharing our pictures, guest’s feedback and running the odd give away (because everything tastes better when its for free!)

So, way back then we started a competition to boost out Facebook likes…. once we crossed 500 we would randomly pick one of our “like-ees” and they would get to bring 7 of their friends to the guest house for a night! How wonderful! Aren’t we just too kind!

So we have crossed over 400 likes already and are slowly climbing to 500, so we’re giving it one last promo push to finally do the draw!

Below is where you will be staying!

Lekker Hey!!!!

And here are some examples of the rooms:

You want in? Ok go to our facebook page and “like” us: THE GROSVENOR FACEBOOK PAGE

For an extra entries do the following:

  • Follow us on TWITTER
  • Share the competition with your friends (click share below)
  • Tell us in the comments section that you have done so ie. “I LIKE The Grosvenor on facebook, follow on twitter and have shared the competition with ALL my friends because I WILL win this competition and have the best night away with my friends in Simon’s Town!” – or something along those lines.
The winner will be drawn randomly once 500 likes have been achieved and extra entries tallied. Terms and Conditions apply
Responses

  1. I *liked* & *followed* & shared & emailed – canNOT wait to win! My man & I spent many of our first dates in Simons Town so will be a lovely chance to revisit πŸ™‚

  2. 1. Liked The Grosvenor on facebook,
    2. Followed on twitter
    3. shared the competition!
    I have never spent much time in this great little town and my friends (and myself) really deserve a little getaway so really hope I am picked!

  3. Liked you, tweeted competition and holding thumbs that I win πŸ™‚

  4. I’ve LIKEd and I’ve followed and I’m hoping I win πŸ™‚

  5. I LIKE The Grosvenor on facebook, follow on twitter and have shared the competition with ALL my friends because I WILL win this competition and have the best night away with my friends in Simon’s Town!

  6. I am already a follower on both facebook and twitter and have been promoting The Grosvenor on both to all my followers and friends πŸ™‚ I would love to win this…..overworked, stressed and in need of a break once my Food Blogger Indaba is over at the end of this month!Congratulations on you almost 500 followers…only 50 or so to go now!

  7. I’ve liked the Grosvenor on Facebook, followed you guys on Twitter, shared on Facebook – would be so very fantastic to win a stay at the Grosvenor – whoever wins is a very lucky fish!! πŸ™‚

  8. I LIKE The Grosvenor on facebook, follow on twitter and have shared the competition with ALL my friends because I WILL win this competition and have the best night away with my friends in Simons Town. I have been wanting to do something special with my friends all this time. Something affordable we all can enjoy….hope I win!!!

  9. Tell us in the comments section that you have done so ie. β€œI LIKE The Grosvenor on facebook, follow on twitter and have shared the competition with ALL my friends because I WILL win this competition and have the best night away with my friends in Simons town. Would be great to do something with my friends this winter. Something affordable and fun. Lazing about playing cards, drinking craft beer and just having a good time Togther. Hope I win!!

  10. Liked, followed and shared!!

  11. Done! Done! and Done! good luck everybody πŸ™‚

  12. I have liked your facebook page, follow on twitter and I have shared this amazing competition on facebook and on twitter! @MegsKenney/megankenney85@gmail.com

  13. i have followed you on Facebook:)
    i have followed you on twitter πŸ™‚
    mentioned you on both Facebook and twitter:)
    and BONUS also followed you on wordpress:)


Leave a Reply

Categories

